Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for June 28, 2008

Met with the chiropractor and explained the sharp pain in my upper chest. Told him about my appointment with the naturopath and how the pain seemed to improve with some simple stretches. He asked me a series of questions and he seemed to be a bit confused because my answers didn’t quite fit with his standard questioning. Did I have an awkward fall? Was I doing active sports or exercise? Nope, nothing like that.

He did some standard pulling and stretching for about 15 minutes and that was it. He suggested another session in a week and evaluate from there. Fine with me, I just hope it works!

December 7, 2009 Posted by | Health | , | 1 Comment

Entry for June 26, 2008

I met with the Naturopath and review some of my successes from the amino acid test back in January. Told her about the successes with Rutin, Sam-e and Lipoic acid and what a difference it made. Then I explained about the new problem.

She starts the routine examination and she knows about my history with Mitral Valve Prolaspe and because this new pain is a chest pain not unlike the pain I’ve had in the past, she wants to check it. Good idea!

She does the standard stethoscope test and says she can’t hear it the abnormal rhythm associated with MVP. She asks me to crouch down and she wants to listen while I move to an upright position. She said it’s another way for listening for MVP. I’ve had so many different doctors listen to my heart but nobody’s done that before.

“Nope, I can’t hear it.”

A HUGE smile went across my face. That’s the first time a doctor has told me that I don’t have Mitral Valve Prolapse. I’ve seen so many different doctors in the past three years and of the ones who checked my heart, they heard something different. My magnesium must be in balance. The cardiologist told me it was a normal variant and it was nothing to worry about. He’s probably right but what they don’t tell you is that it can fixed and should be.

She checks a few more things and does a couple of muscle stretches and afterwards I take a deep breath and it doesn’t appear to bother me as much. Did the stretching work? I think it did. She suggests making an appointment with the chiropractor within the office. She introduces me to him and I book an appointment for Saturday.

December 7, 2009 Posted by | Health | , , , | Leave a comment

   

