Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for January 12, 2008


I’m still researching the amino acids and I tried a bunch of different health food stores today looking for the top five that I am low in.  Glycine was one of the amino acids I had found on my own back around October 2007. I guess I didn’t take it long enough and I’m sure I still have some around. I’ve read about the effects of Methionine here and there but never tried it directly. As for the other ones: Threonine, Aspartate, Asparagine, nobody seems to have them. Wonder why? They are part of the standard amino acids.

I’ve been messing around with the protein drinks and various amino acids for a while now so I thought I’d go in a slightly different direction and start with Lipoic acid. I’m excited after doing the research on it. I’ll start with the standard dosage of one capsule, three times a day. Meanwhile I’ll keep researching the other amino acids and see how they can effect other nutrients within the body.

I’m a little disappointed that the Naturopath didn’t offer anything extra or a plan to deal with the amino acid deficiencies. I suppose it was my direction to do the test and not hers. I asked for the test and luckily she went along with it.

Let’s see where it leads…

June 4, 2009 - Posted by | Health |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

