Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for November 24, 2007


Off to the Naturopath with my notes in hand. I’m expecting a lot and hoping for a miracle but I’m doubtful at the same time. I just want to put an end to this once and for all.

I explained my main reason for the appointment and that my hunch is that my potassium has gone too high because of multiple doses of arginine. Then, we spend a long time reviewing the notes on an item by item basis. I give her a date and a comment description and she’ll ask the occasional question and take her own notes. Understandably, this took a bit of time and we went through everything. I ended the summary by indicating my interest in amino acids and the possibility of a deficiency test. I also told her about a book I was reading called “The Edge Effect” by Dr.  Eric Braverman. Such a brilliant book but sadly, she had never heard of it.

The second part of the appointment was a medical exam. She had me sit down on the examination chair and she did a number of standard things and was very, very professional and even did the Chinese pulse diagnosis! She was very thorough when listening to my heart. I was very interested to know if she could hear the mitral valve prolapse (Also called Right Branch Bundle Block.) She said she could hear it but it was very faint.

She would do some research regarding the treatment of high potassium levels and get me with a price for the amino acid test. I like her. She seems to listen and is okay following my direction. I’m very interested in the amino acid test, if it’s accurate.

May 30, 2009 - Posted by | Health | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

