Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for November 23, 2007


Three days at the new job and I love it here. People are great and I love the fact that I work in the middle of a forest. No longer troubled with the hassles of the transit commute or the traffic congestion in the downtown core. And now that I’m into my new job, I’d really like to get my symptoms under control. I did a little research about how chromium can reduce potassium and copper levels in the body and I know I have some around so I take some in the morning with breakfast.

Chromium & Potassium

Magnesium levels frequently go up following long-term supplementation of chromium because of its synergism with chromium, and also because of potassium (which is a magnesium antagonist) going down, and thus not exerting an inhibiting effect on magnesium any longer.
 
Chromium is the “Gold Standard” to help normalize elevated copper, since it is its associated trace element. More aches and pains, arthritis, slow-healing fractures, sciatica and other back problems, various infections, etc, can be relieved with chelated chromium (not GTF), than with many other supplements – provided they conform to the side-specific requirements (see introduction above), provided that calcium and magnesium are close to normal, since they are also involved with various disorders of the musculoskeletal system, and provided that potassium levels are not below normal, since chromium is a potent potassium antagonist.

When supplementing chromium, its level will generally not increase at first, but instead it will gradually lower copper, and in the example below, potassium, since they are high in ratio to chromium.  Only after copper and potassium have been reduced to normal levels, chromium may at that point start to go up.  However, since sufficient amounts of chromium are rarely used, in practice, copper and potassium just come down closer to normal, and chromium levels stay the same.

I end up having cold hands all morning so is it because of the stress of the new job or because I took one dose of Chromium? Or something else?

I start calling around looking for a naturopathic doctor and I found someone local who has an opening for tomorrow. Fantastic!! I’ll have to gather all of my notes and be sure to include a brief overview of my health history and that could take a while but I want to make sure I get it right this time.

May 30, 2009 - Posted by | Health | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

