Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for November 06, 2007


On the one hand I’m really excited about the new job. On the other, I’m really dreading the fact I have to submit my notice today although I’ve been thinking of the easiest way to do it for the past few days.  All morning I’ve had the worse case of cold hands I’ve ever had and tried everything to make it stop and nothing has any effect. My nerves must know what’s really going on. I feel okay so it’s just a mental issue that only I can resolve. A few close friends know that I’m about to quit today and they’re not helping the situation.

I finally get the chance to pull my manager aside and explain that I’d like to give in my notice. After the meeting I felt so relieved. He’s a great manager so it was really no trouble at all. That’s it, it’s done. Time to prepare for the new job and move on.

May 30, 2009 - Posted by | Health | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

