Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for July 14, 2007


Woke up with the vibration…four days…

Started the day with Bone Meal and went about my day. Decided to drop in to the Naturopathic College again to take a closer look at their supplements. They also have a library that is free for the public to use so I thought I might check that out to see what they have on mineral interrelationships.

In the store, I checked out all of the calcium supplements that may contain phosphorus and I finally settled on by Metagenics called “Cal Apatite with Magnesium”. Here’s what it says:

Product Description:

Cal Apatite with Magnesium is the same formula as original Cal Apatite®, but with the addition of 300 mg of magnesium per serving.

  • Magnesium plays important roles in bone metabolism, with over one-half of the total body stores of magnesium found in bone tissue.
  • Provides a 2:1 calcium to magnesium ratio.
  • Magnesium is provided as a blend of glycinate, citrate, and aspartate designed for enhanced absorption.
  • Does not contain magnesium oxideTHREE TABLETS SUPPLY:

Microcrystalline Hydroxyptite Concentrate (MCHC)† 1,500 mg
Calcium (as MCHC and dicalcium phosphate) 600 mg
Phosphorus (as MCHC and dicalcium phosphate) 378 mg
Magnesium (as magnesium citrate, aspartate, and bis-glycinate††) 300 mg

Because this formula is a 2 to 1 calcium/magnesium ratio, that’s more than I’m used to so I’ll have to watch to see what effect it has. It was now early afternoon and I decide to take two of them to start. After I took them, I felt a weird slight tightness in my chest which usually indicates low magnesium so I take a homeopathic mangesium dosage and everything is fine.

On the positive side, it took until around six for my hands to go cold which is a lot better than the past couple of days. So I take two more and the cold hands go normal. Here and there throughout the day I feel those weird nerve ending feelings in my head that tells me something is low. I can’t really describe it any other way. Something is wrong and out of balance.

I’ll make the assumption that it’s too much calcium so tomorrow I’ll add a magnesium at the same time as Cal Apatite to get a 1 to 1 ratio.

Let’s see if it has any effect on the vibration tomorrow morning.

July 14, 2007 - Posted by | Health | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

