Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for July 13, 2007


Woke up with the vibration again…three days in a row.

Start the day with calcium/magnesium and later manganese. By lunchtime, I take another calcium/magnesium and the same thing is happening…it’s my cold hands again…

This time, I’ll try something different. I run across the street and grab a bottle of Coke-a-Cola ZERO. It’s got no sugar but it’s high in phosphorus. It goes against everything I believe in but I’m willing to give it a try.

Back to my desk and I sip it slowly with no change with my cold hands so I try the Bone Meal. Within 15 minutes I’m fine and my hands are normal and it lasts for the rest of the day. So the only thing I’ve changed was the fact that I took the first Bone Meal into work so I was having it later into the morning than I usually do. When I was at home, I would take some first thing before I left for work and then I would take my vitamins.

If I had the same problem as yesterday after taking two calcium/magnesium supplements, then the only answer seems to be phosphorus.

Biological functions and health benefits of phosphorus

Phosphorus performs a wide variety of functions. Phosphorus promotes and stimulates early growth and blooming and root growth. It hastens maturity and seed growth, and contributes to the general hardiness of plants.

Most phosphate in the human body is in bone, but phosphate-containing molecules (phospholipids) are also important components of cell membranes and lipoprotein particles, such as good (HDL) and bad (LDL) cholesterol. Small amounts of phosphate are engaged in biochemical reactions throughout the body.

Phosphorus is a component of adenosine triphosphate (ATP), a fundamental energy source in living things. Phosphorus is essential for normal heart and kidney functioning. It speeds up the healing of broken bones and other injuries and functions is to metabolize fats and starches for energy, as well as being necessary for proper nerve impulses and for niacin assimilation. Phosphorus is needed for the growth, maintenance, and repair of all tissues and cells, and for the production of the genetic building blocks, DNA and RNA.

Phosphorus is also needed to balance and metabolize other vitamins and minerals, including vitamin D, calcium, iodine, magnesium, and zinc.

Dosage, intake, recommended daily allowance (RDA)

The recommended daily allowance for phosphorous is 700 mg daily. However, phosphorous deficiency is rare in healthy people. There’s no need to take phosphorous supplements for most of them.

It can only be phosphorus. Phosphorus is required for two vitamins and two minerals where I had deficiency symptoms and very distinct changes for all four when supplemented. (Riboflavin, niacin, magnesium and zinc)

It has to be a phosphorus deficiency. But try and convince a doctor of that? Tomorrow, I’ll go back to taking the Bone Meal first. Then the other vitamins…

July 13, 2007 - Posted by | Health | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

