Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for May 24, 2007


1180060601-sc-1059

Last night I went to bed really late and I thought I would be tried when I woke up. Nope, in fact, I felt I had a bit more energy than usual for going to bed so late.

So today I decide to add two new supplements. The effects of taking the extra selenium seemed to have stopped and my weak knees are still the same. I added MSM back which I’ve tried before but I’ll try it again. I also added Licorice Root and iron.

I’m trying the Licorice Root for the link with candida and the adrenals. I’m trying iron because it’s known cause for hair loss and I read today that low iron can be caused by low levels of magnesium and zinc.

Iron Deficiency

Blood loss, or malabsorption are considered to be the main causes for low iron after ruling out any of a number of blood disorders, however low iron can very easily result from manganese levels having been low for a long period of time, or from other elements such as calcium, zinc, or magnesium reducing normal iron values.

Iron is interesting because I’ve never taken it before except for a very low dosage in my multivitamin. So it’s linked to hair loss, fatigue and weakness.

The other very interesting thing is the fact that I do eat ice chips. I don’t go around eating ice chips every day but I do if I’m in a restaurant and it’s something I’ve always done for years. Something to think about so I’ll try taking iron for a couple of weeks to see what happens.

Iron Antagonists:

Zinc, calcium, magnesium, tin, cobalt, Vitamin B2,Vitamin B5, Vitamin B12, Vitamin E, caffeine, insoluble fiber, rice (phytates), tea (tannic acid), soy protein, dairy (casein), oxalic acid, [folate]

Since I’m taking zinc and magnesium, I’ll stop the zinc altogether and reduce the magnesium just to see what happens. Today, I start taking Iron Chelate in a low dosage of 25 mg.

May 24, 2007 - Posted by | Health | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

