Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for March 05, 2007


Two more things I’ve noticed about a zinc deficiency. Only a few days of taking a higher dosage of zinc and I’ve noticed that my hair loss is actually improving. I noticed my hair loss improving when I had the riboflavin injections too. Funny how the two are connected.

I’ve had early hair loss since by mid-twenties so here’s another example of my long term illness. One barber I went to actually suggested that my early hair loss was because I was using cheap no-name shampoos! What did I know at the time? I bought the brand he recommended and did it make any difference? Nope. None whatsoever.

The second thing I’ve discovered is the lack of smell. I’ve also had that for years and I always blamed it on my allergies. I have no change with my sense of smell yet but we’ll see …

I also found a reference to things that will help the absorption of zinc. Amino Acids:

L-cysteine: Concomitant intake of L-cysteine and zinc may enhance the absorption of zinc.

L-histidine: Concomitant intake of L-histidine and zinc may enhance the absorption of zinc.

L-methionine: Concomitant intake of L-methionine and zinc may enhance the absorption of zinc.

N-acetyl-L-cysteine (NAC): Concomitant intake of NAC and zinc may enhance the absorption of zinc.

I stopped taking my amino acids a while back but I guess I’ll add it back.

March 5, 2007 - Posted by | Health | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

