Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for March 03, 2007


I went to the health food store to pick up some magnesium. They also had NuLife’s brand of potassium so I picked that up as well. When I went to pay at the cash, the guy behind the counter starting talking about supplements and asked us about our health. We talked about a bunch of things and then he asked me about the colour of my skin.

I wasn’t sure what he was talking about at first because I know my skin is slightly pale and one lady mentioned my pale complexion as an indication of mineral deficiencies.

He continued by saying that he thought my skin had a yellow cast to it and mentioned liver function. He continued by saying that the liver is most effected by stress and your emotional state. So I asked if something like Milk Thistle would help. He suggested drinking something called dandelion tea to help support the liver.

I’ve known about the possibility of a weak liver a while back based on the Chinese tongue analysis and it’s always bothered me because I’m always checking my tongue. More recently, the nutritionist suggested a liver flush to help with my adrenals.

My wife did actually notice my yellow skin a while back and it was just after we moved into our new house. The city of Markham is very high on using the new kind of energy effecient lightbulbs and our new house has them in almost every room. If you have ever used them, you may have notice that they have no constant colour cast so when my wife mentioned the yellow cast on my skin, I thought it was because of the new different kind of lighting.

I started taking supplements for candida at the begining of November just before the move so could it be possible that fighting candida was releasing toxins into my bloodstream causing stress on an already weak liver?

I always brush off any suggestion that my problems are stress related because I don’t have any stress except for dealing with the doctors with my health issues. I’ve never been a person to be effected by stress or to be in any kind of stressful situations whether it be at home or my work environments.

After we left the store, I was a little freaked out. My hands were cold and I felt kind of sick. I started thinking about what he said about the stress. If my body is in a state of nervous exhaustion, then any kind of stress would effect me in a way that wouldn’t be a problem in a normal, healthy person. I think he’s right, but not based on the actual stress, but the state of my body and I’ve been dealing with this state of nervous exhaustion for almost two years and I can’t imagine that not having an effect on the other parts of my body.

Two years ago during my doctor’s first appointment, he said that a vibration is usually caused by stress. Having to deal with him appointment after appointment, he never once showed any concern for this “stress” effecting my liver.

An interesting development but I’ll need to do more research.

March 3, 2007 - Posted by | Health | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

