Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for January 29, 2007


This past weekend I started taking chromium supplements. I started with one on Friday and two on Saturday. The instructions on the bottle says 1-5 per day. The dosage is 200 mcg but after I took the second one, my eyes went itchy and red like it was too much. It’s already part of my multivitamin but that only has 20 mcg and I take that twice a day.

So on Sunday, I only take one and it’s much better. We all had swiss chalet for dinner and I’ve had the quarter chicken a couple times since starting the candida diet and it’s been fine. Usually I get mushrooms or baked potato but this time, those are definitely out so I get corn instead. Earlier in the week I had swiss chalet with the corn and it was quite good and I didn’t notice any obvious side effects.

I fell asleep early last night and woke up around midnight. My nose was really running and I was sneezing like crazy. I was up for three hours and I couldn’t get to sleep. This is definitely my allergies and not some cold. I finally got to sleep around 3:30 am. The only thing that I can think of is the corn. I’ve had it before but I wonder if it was microwaved this time?

I went to work as normal but my nose was constantly running all day long and I was still sneezing like crazy. My eyes are really tired, red and more sensitive to light than usual.

Today was not fun.

I was still eating my cucumber and celery for snacks at work and today I had some rhubarb. I don’t really like rhubarb but I wanted to try something different.

The Candida Diet and Good Vegetables

Good candida yeast diet vegetables are alfalfa sprouts, asparagus, beets, bell peppers, brussel sprouts, all the cabbages are good for the candida diet including broccoli. Carrots are a very controversial food on the candida diet, I have seen one yeast infection diet say yes and the next say no. Now they are a simple sugar when digested, but they are also an antifungal and keep the yeast infection from spreading. I just had to go on what the Mycologists said on this one, which is to eat them, raw. If you cook carrots it raises the glycemic index to double that of a raw carrot.

Other good candida yeast diet vegetables are celery, dandelion greens, eggplant, fennel, garlic, kelp, all the lettuces, onion, pumpkin, kale, spinach, and all the squashes. Tomatoes, turnip greens, watercress, aloe vera, rhubarb, and yucca.

January 29, 2007 - Posted by | Health | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

