Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for January 26, 2007


1169871812-sc-862

I’ve been thinking back to my very first discovery on my internal vibration. Eating two or three pears would almost always make the vibration stop. That was when I realized that my problem was based on a nutritional deficiency and not something else. But when I looked up the nutritional contents of pears I couldn’t find anything that may have an effect on my nerves. Pears are mostly water.

Tonight while I was googling, I found a web site that showed that pears had 30% of the daily value for Chromium. The nutritional web site that I had been using all along does not have a listing for Chromium whatsoever! A Chromium deficiency can cause anxiety and has a relationship with magnesium.

Calcium and magnesium belong to a group of  “parasympathetic” elements (which includes chromium and copper), that exhibit anti-inflammatory or degenerative properties at higher amounts, in contrast to elements such as potassium or iron, which are pro-inflammatory when high.

I’ve taken Chromium supplements here and there and didn’t notice any difference. In fact, chromium was the first supplement that the natropath gave me for candida.

January 26, 2007 - Posted by | Health | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

