Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for January 16, 2007


Day Two: Candida Diet

I found some veggie chips this weekend at the supermarket and amazingly, it contained no sugar and potato flour is the basic ingredient. I had some as a morning snack and I was eating my cloves of garlic. I had a cucumber for lunch and some organic oats with flax seed for my afternoon snack.

My nose still feels stuffy and I’m guessing it was the oatmeal or was it the chips? This diet is impossible.

I mention this to my wife and she spoke with a friend of hers who had candida. He said if the garlic was too much, then I should try two teaspoons of coconut oil per day. Okay this sounds better than eating garlic but will it work?

Coconut Oil

The medium-chain saturated fatty acids in coconut oil are potent antimicrobial agents, effective against fungi, viruses and many bacteria. The most effective fatty acids are caprylic acid (with 8 carbon atoms), capric acid (10 carbon atoms) and lauric acid (12 carbon). They appear to work by causing microbial cell walls to disintegrate.

Coconut oil appears to be effective within days. With Candida take initially 4 tablespoons of coconut oil spread out during the day, and after improvement you may reduce this to 2 tablespoons for several more weeks. This seems to be effective against systemic as well as localised infestations, including those of the genitals. However, it is advisable to apply coconut oil topically as well.

Garlic

Garlic is one of the most potent antimicrobial agents. It was used by Albert Schweitzer to treat amebic dysentery and by Louis Pasteur as an antibacterial. It has been shown to be effective against all but two of 26 strains of candida albicans. The March 1985 issue of Scientific American reported that garlic was effective against 200 varieties of pathogenic fungi. Garlic is one of the richest sources of the element germanium, a potent inducer of interferon and effective against certain cancers by modulating the immune response.

Copper and Zinc

Copper and zinc work together. Imbalanced copper levels directly tie to Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD) and candida. Copper serves as a natural antifungal. People with candida, parasites or Epstein-Barr virus commonly have an excess of copper and mercury in their body.

Coconut oil is effective within days??? Where can I get some? It’s 9:30 pm and Loblaws is my only chance at getting some tonight. I jump in the car and head down to Loblaws and I arrive with 10 minutes to spare. Found the coconut oil in the organic foods section and I make the purchase.

I take one tablespoon when I get home and it’s a combination of a wax / butter taste. It’s very bland but much better than garlic.

Still vibrating…

January 16, 2007 - Posted by | Health | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

