Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for January 12, 2007


While in the health food store I pick up some garlic made by SISU with 2.5 mg of allicin per capsule:

Each caplet contains: Garlic 3:1 extract 250 mg, standardized to contain 2,500 mcg allicin and 5,500 mcg alliin in an enteric coated caplet. No after-odour.

So I’ll need 2 capsules, four times a day to equal eating the cloves. Can you get too much garlic?

SIDE EFFECTS/CONTRAINDICATIONS:

Garlic is extremely safe but taking very large daily doses (more than 10g) of some products may cause flatulence, stomach irritation, or indigestion. Because of garlic’s anti-clotting properties, persons taking anticoagulant drugs, such as Warfarin and Ticlopidine, should check with their doctor before taking garlic. In addition, people scheduled for surgery should inform their surgeon if they are taking garlic supplements Women should avoid taking garlic supplements during pregnancy as laboratory studies suggest that they may cause irregular uterine contractions.

I also pick up some grapefruit seed extract and a candida complex formula. I’m going to throw everything at this candida. I’ve been to this health food store previously and one of the things I noticed is they have a highly recommended magnesium product called Nature Calm so I pick up some of that too because this is the only store where I’ve seen it.

While I’m at the check out, I ask the salesperson if they have a supplement called Phosphorus and she leads me to something called Ps-100 and I take that as well.

Okay candida…you’re finished.

January 13, 2007 - Posted by | Health | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

