Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for January 05, 2007


1168033282-hr-810

The day has finally arrived and the results are in. I was a little nervous about seeing him because I didn’t get his prescription filled for the higher dose of paxil. I’m hoping that I’ll ask him about the results, find a deficiency, agree to the injections and maybe he won’t even mention paxil.

His wife weighs me on the scale and I’ve dropped a few pounds. I now weigh 179 lbs and it’s the best weight I’ve been in years. I was just over 200 lbs when I started with my symptoms. My weight dropped to 180 when I had my gastro problems and couldn’t eat properly. Once I figured out it was a niacin deficiency and I could return to eating normal, my weight went back to 200 lbs. It was only when I stuck to eating healthy that I lost the weight again. I would eat oats every morning for breakfast and a couple of apples, pears and bananas throughout the day. I’ve kept up with this healthy diet ever since the acupuncture doctor made me understand the importance of a healthy diet.

He walks in looking quite happy and cheerful. He puts my file on the desktop and reads the B6 results as 397. The test came back as normal. My heart sank and I went really quiet. How the hell is that possible? Then he asked my how it was going with the higher dose of paxil.

My worse nightmare come true. The B6 test was normal and now I have to explain that I didn’t take his suggestion of paxil.

Slowly I explain that I didn’t take any paxil and he doesn’t seem bothered this time. I ask him if I can actually see the results and he hands me the paper.

“Pyridoxine normal range 20-90. My reading was above the normal range : 397.

He explained how the above normal reading was not a concern and he had done everything that I asked for. He suggested that I take a good multivitamin and that Paxil was now an option that I should consider at the advice of the neurologist. I explained that I was reluctant to try it until we had the results of the B6 level.

I left the doctor’s office with my tail between my legs. How is it possible not to have a B6 deficiency? I need to regroup. I need to document my current symptoms and continue forward. One thing I know for sure: I have a severe magnesium deficiency but I need to find out why. Maybe now is a good time to follow up with the nutritionist. Not the way I wanted to start the new year.

Doctor Google has failed.

Still vibrating…

January 5, 2007 - Posted by | Health | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

