Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for December 30, 2006


Here’s another thought. I’ve come to the realization that I do have a candida overgrowth. Although I’ve had success with my allergies from avoiding microwaved food, I do still have stuffiness in my nose. So if candida is a fungus, and and fungus can cause sinusitis…

Here’s part of my blog from May 10th, 2006 and although I found it very interesting at the time, I never pursued it and didn’t make the connection to candida until now:

“Sinusitis can be caused by both bacteria and fungus. A bacterial infection usually occurs after a cold or virus when the congestion in the nose stops drainage from the sinuses. This fluid buildup in the sinuses breeds bacteria and may cause sinusitis. However, it has recently been proven that sinusitis can also be an immune response to a fungus.

In fact, the Mayo Clinic recently published a study which found that over 90% of sinus infections are fungal rather than bacterial. Thus, antibiotics (which are the most commonly prescribed treatment) are completely ineffective (not to mention damaging to the immune system) over 90% of the time.”

 I get so annoyed when I read things like this. The most commonly prescribed treatment for sinusitis is completely ineffective over 90% of the time. This is so unbelievable!! With today’s knowledge and technology… this is totally unacceptable. Am I the only who thinks like this?

December 30, 2006 - Posted by | Health | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I just read your post while looking for articles on how candida affects the absorbtion of vitamins and minerals. I don’t know if you have heard of this, but I would suggest you read about NAET allergy treatment. It is an alternative therapy…which honestly I can’t even begin to understand how it is that it actually works….but I have been trying this with my 3 1/2 year old autistic son with very good results. We are currently doing the Yeast and Candida treatment 🙂

    Comment by Veronica Michel | February 15, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

