Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for August 26, 2006


David gets back to me!

My wife weighs about 135 lb and takes 600 mg of chelated magnesium daily. If you weigh 150 lb or more you probably should take 800 mg of chelated magnesium daily.

The fact that the magnesium my wife takes is chelated magnesium is important for best absorption and to prevent diarrhea which cheap inorganic magnesium can cause. Chelated magnesium is available in health stores, but generally not in drug stores which usually sell only inorganic magnesium.

My wife takes 120 mg CoQ10 capsules. I think she takes one daily but occasionally two daily. I don’t know how long it took, but it was a few weeks or so, not years.

 I’m glad you’ve read The Miracle of Magnesium and that it is helping you. Both magnesium and CoQ10 are very important for good health. So are vitamin C and other nutrients. For example, other reviews of mine show that 200 micrograms of selenium daily cuts the risk of cancer in half.

I’m a retired research chemist who worked for NASA for 44 years. Learning and advising about nutrition and health is one of my major interests. Please feel free to contact me if you wish to.

Sincerely, David

I think it’s time to pick up some some CoQ10…

August 26, 2006 - Posted by | Health | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

