Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for August 24, 2006


1156448010-sc-628

As I’m eating my fruit lunch, I start to notice that it has a funny taste to it. I switch from eating the watermelon, to the grapes then the plum then the banana and they all have the same weird taste. I check in the mirror at my tongue and it’s the thrush again.

I took two capsules of acidophilus last night and two again this morning so why is it so bad all of a sudden? Does too much fruit have any effect on a yeast overgrowth?

Doctor Google:

Candidasis necessarily involves three major considerations:

  1. Cutting the conditions for the growth of yeasts by the elimination of immunosuppressive drugs and antibiotics, and dietary deprivation of the candida of those foods on which it is nourished and flourishes
  2. Destruction of yeast proliferation in the body.
  3. Rebalancing and strengthening of the body’s immune system for the restoration of proper function.The most important step in the treatment of people with candidasis is to curtail candida overgrowth in order to deprive the yeast of food on which it flourishes. Basically this includes the following:

SUGAR and CARBOHYDRATES such as those found in all sweetened food including those using honey, molasses, sorghum, maple syrup, sugar, fructose, maltose, dextrose, etc. Fruits and their juices are also restricted as well as soda pop.

YEAST PRODUCTS such as beer, wine, natural B vitamins, brewer’s yeast, dried fruits, melons, frozen and canned juices.

FERMENTED and MOLD FOODS such as mushrooms, cheese, vinegar, mustard, catsup, relish and other condiments made with vinegar, sour cream, buttermilk, tofu, soy sauce, miso and ciders.

So that’s why the weird taste started when I was eating the watermelon. The new healthy fruit diet is making it worse and I was trying to eat food high in B vitamins. And there’s more:

Yeast is found in all manufactured citric acid and in most fruits; in ciders from such fruits as grapes, pears, apples, and some herbs.

Grapes, pears, apples and melons. Exactly what I was eating. Now I know that the naturopath suggested Candidasis as the very first diagnosis last year but I followed her suggestions and it made no difference to my symptoms and I never had thrush back then. I think my lack of digestive enzymes from the riboflavin and the magnesium deficiencies has caused or is causing Candidasis now.

I take my digestive enzyme and it’s down to shoppers for some acidophilus…

August 24, 2006 - Posted by | Health | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

