Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for August 19, 2006


I forgot to take my vitamins with my lunch today and we had great tasting Angus Beef Burgers. After thirty minutes I start having a lot of gas. I take my vitamins including the enzymes and in another thirty minutes it settles down.

I’ve come up with an idea. I’m deficient in riboflavin and magnesium and both are key in the metabolism of carbohydrates, proteins and fat synthesis so it’s no wonder I need the enzyme supplement.

Why don’t I try eating a diet that doesn’t contain any carbohydrates, proteins and fat? Or at the very least, consume the absolute bare minimum for a while and see if that has any difference on how I feel. I’ve read in Carolyn Dean’s book “The Miracle of Magnesium” that eating a lot of protein and fat can actually inhibit the absorption of magnesium.

Magnesium: Necessary for energy metabolism, protein and fat synthesis. The metabolism of carbohydrates and fats to produce energy requires numerous magnesium-dependent chemical reactions.

Magnesium is required at a number of steps during the synthesis of nucleic acids (DNA and RNA) and proteins. A number of enzymes participating in the synthesis of carbohydrates and lipids require magnesium for their activity. Glutathione, an important antioxidant, requires magnesium for its synthesis.

Riboflavin: Riboflavin is a water-soluble B-complex vitamin, also known as vitamin B2. In the body, riboflavin is primarily found as an integral component of the coenzymes, flavin adenine dinucleotide (FAD) and flavin mononucleotide (FMN). Coenzymes derived from riboflavin are also called flavins. Enzymes that use a flavin coenzyme are called flavoproteins.

Flavin coenzymes participate in redox reactions in numerous metabolic pathways. Flavins are critical for the metabolism of carbohydrates, fats, and proteins.

August 19, 2006 - Posted by | Health | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. It sounds like you’re creating problems yourself by trying to solve this issue instead of looking at why their is a problem in the first place.

    Comment by Extenze | August 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. I don’t agree with your comment. However, there are times within this blog were I did create my own problems. But it wasn’t from a lack of trying, it was from of a lack of understanding.

    Comment by aaronjreid | August 5, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

