Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for August 15, 2006


1155701106-hr-584

The past two days have been a great source of energy and everyone has noticed the difference. I have even more energy today than yesterday. So I went to the library tonight and I ordered a book called “The Miracle of Magnesium”. Also picked up a couple of books on nutrition. When I get home I open one of the books and do a quick search on magnesium. The book is called “Encyclopedia of Nutritional Supplements” and here’s what it says on page 168 about Mitral Valve Prolapse:

Mitral Valve Prolapse

Research shows 85% of patients with mitral valve prolapse have a chronic magnesium deficiency.

The book goes onto say that high intake of calcium, dairy foods fortified with vitamin D can result in decreased magnesium absorption.

I really don’t think I need to read anything more. I was diagnosed three years ago with mitral valve prolapse so if I was showing signs of chronic deficiency back then…what about now?

August 15, 2006 - Posted by | Health

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

