Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for August 13, 2006


I’m looking for better absorption so I want something with magnesium glycinate, magnesium aspartate or magnesium taurate. Any one of those will do.

The health food store I wanted to try wasn’t open until noon. By the third health food store, I’m having no luck finding magnesium taurate but the salesperson was very talkative and knowledgeable. I explain that I’m looking for magnesium with a high absorption rate. She shows me a supplement that contains magnesium glycinate but it also contains calcium. (I’ve read that if you have a magnesium deficiency you shouldn’t take calcium at the same time.)

Then she shows me an absorption chart. I don’t remember it exactly but oxide was at the bottom, citrate was around 33% and glycinate was 67%. I can double my absorption rate and I am sold!

August 14, 2006 - Posted by | Health | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

