Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for August 09, 2006


I was in Shoppers Drug Mart this morning picking up some oatmeal for my breakfast and I cruise over to the vitamins. I always like to look at the different types of supplements so if I come across something new in my research, then I know I’ve heard of it before.

As I’m looking at the different vitamins, I notice the brand of vitamin C that my acupuncture doctor recommended. Redoxon 1000 mg of vitamin C. It never worked for me at the time because it was a buffered form and with my alkaline stomach, I needed the acidic content from the ones I was taking and I switched back.

So this morning I notice the same brand also makes something called Redoxon-B. It’s a B-Complex form in the same dissolvable format as the vitamin C. I look at the ingredients and for riboflavin, it contains 15mg of riboflavin 5-phosphate sodium. I couldn’t believe it! This is the one that has the better absorption so I pick it up and drink one with my daily water.

August 9, 2006 - Posted by | Health | ,

2 Comments »

  1. It contains aspartame. they dont even list the amount used…which i think they are supposed to. Everytime i took it.. I noticed I didnt feel well…nauseous, cramping and vision problems. I never thought a health product would have aspartame…never occured to check. im pregnant and am so mad I never checked the label for aspartame…there are so many negative effects especially to pregnant women.

    Also the company bayer has proven to be unethical in the past…always do your research before trying new products.

    a magnesium supplement i love is “naturally calm” great product. I noticed the benefits immediatly!

    Comment by ivana | June 15, 2010 | Reply

    • Wow. I never knew that… thanks for letting me know.

      Comment by aaronjreid | June 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

