Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for August 04, 2006


Finally received a call back from Health Canada today. I explained that I was wondering about the availability of Riboflavin injections in Canada. She didn’t seem to understand what I was looking for so I mentioned that I had a prescription from my doctor for a B2 injection. She checked Health Canada’s Drug Product Database (The same one I had already checked) and said it was available.

I explained further about going to the pharmacies, health food stores and hospitals without any luck. She asked me if my doctor had told me where to get it from because it’s the responsibility of the doctor to inform the patient on where it’s available. He should know if he prescribed it. I told her that he wanted me to keep trying the pharmacies until I found it…

Another dead end. Surprised? Not really…

Today marks the one year anniversary of my first visit to the naturopath and I still have the exact symptom that made me go there in the first place.

Yup… Still vibrating…

August 4, 2006 - Posted by | Health | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

