Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for August 02, 2006


I tried an experiment today. I took 1 SISU Multi-Vi-Min capsule with my breakfast and another one with my lunch. For dinner, I decided to have a SISU B Complex instead. About an hour after taking it, I start sneezing like crazy. In fact, I’m sneezing for most of the night. Then I remember what the SISU site said about B Complex allergies.

Super B Complex
The richest sources of the B-vitamins are brewer’s yeast, liver, whole grain cereals, and yeasts, molds, bacteria and fungi. Unfortunately, this poses a problem for people with allergies. To compound the problem, many vitamin B supplements are highly allergenic.

Precautions
Riboflavin should not be taken by anyone with a B vitamin allergy or chronic renal disease. Other populations are unlikely to experience any difficulty from taking supplemental B2.

The SISU B Complex is specially formulated for people with B Complex allergies. So if it turns out that I am allergic, then I am allergic to the one thing I need the most to get better. But was it the vitamins or was it something I ate?

August 2, 2006 - Posted by | Health | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

