Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for July 30, 2006


I end up taking three of the new B complex capsules and I shouldn’t have taken the last one. I took it with a multivitamin and for most of the night, my eyes are really bloodshot, itchy and tired. Then I realize, three capsules plus the multivitamin equals 85 mg of Riboflavin. That’s way too much as it is based on weight and I already knew this but this new stuff must be more powerful to have this effect. I’ve been taking 400-500 mg per day with the other cheaper version and it was never like this.

Riboflavin deficiency can be treated with supplemental riboflavin (0.5 mg/kg body weight per day) until the symptoms disappear.

My Calculation: 186 lbs equals 84.36 kg therefore I should be taking 42 kg a day.

I won’t take any tomorrow and get back on track for Wednesday.

July 31, 2006 - Posted by | Health | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

