Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for July 28, 2006


1154135412-hr-504

Before I leave work, I call Health Canada to see if I can get through to anyone. Nope…voicemail so I hang up.

On my way home I decide to stop in to Sick Kids to see if it makes a difference in person. I walk into the lobby and Shoppers Drug Mart is real easy to find. I hand the pharmacist my perscription and immediately she assumes that it is B-12. I explain once again, that it’s for Riboflavin B-2. She says right away that they don’t have it but she checks some books, makes a few phone calls and checks the internet. She calls upstairs to Sick Kids and they check a database of every prescribed medication and have no record of ever prescribing a B-2 injection to any patient.

She says B-2 is available by injection but none of their suppliers have it. She does a lookup on another computer and prints out a page. It’s for a lab in Vancouver called Kripps Pharmacy Ltd and listed as a natural supplement is the B-2 injection. She provides me with their phone number and I’ll call them when I get home.

She says there is one more person she can try calling but that will have to wait until Monday. She hands me her card and she asks for my phone number. She says if I don’t hear back from her by Monday afternoon, to call her.

As I leave the hospital, I notice Mount Sinai is across the street, beside it is Princess Margaret and Toronto General is across another street. This is the perfect place to have a heart attack!

I still have a bit of time before my train so why not visit each one to see what they come up with.

July 28, 2006 - Posted by | Health | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

