Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for July 28, 2006


1154095865-hr-499

Before going into work today, I thought I’d try the Shoppers Drug Mart close by and see if I have any luck. She was very helpful and comes back with B12. Here we go again…

I explain that it’s for a B2 injection and she looks it up in her computer and in a few books. Nothing. She said that if they don’t have it no other pharmacy will have it because everyone has the same suppliers. She suggested I try a hospital. She said that a B2 injection is extremely rare and asks me how I got it. I played it simple and talked about not eating my fruits and vegetables.

I come into work and my co-workers are curious about the events from yesterday. I explain the entire the story and my frustration with the Health Care system in general. I work in the largest city in Canada and no one can fill a prescription from a medical doctor.

July 28, 2006 - Posted by | Health | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

