Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for July 27, 2006


1154049625-hr-493

At the pharmacy downstairs, I hand them my prescription and I’m half expecting them to say they don’t have it. She asks me for my health insurance card and she types it into their system.

WOW! Looks like this time I’ll have success!

She hands me the medication and I can’t believe it. I have it in my hands! I take a closer look at the package and it says “CYANOCOBALAMIN”. Huh? Isn’t that B12?

I go back to the pharmacist and I ask her if I have B2 or B12? She confirms that it is B12 and I explain that I needed B2. She takes it back and checks the computer. They don’t have any but she’s willing to make a few phone calls.

After her calls, she explains that B2 is not available for injection. Only B12. She suggests trying the Hospital for Sick Kids as they will have a bigger list of distributors.

July 27, 2006 - Posted by | Health | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

