Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for July 23, 2006


1153689466-hr-482

With my advanced knowledge of deficiencies from months of research, all of the symptoms of electromagnetic sensitivity appear to be vitamin/mineral deficiencies and that’s exactly what Kevin Trudeau was saying in his book:

“No matter what disease or illness you have , one of, or a combination of, these four things cause it:

  1. Toxins in your body
  2. Nutritional deficiencies
  3. Exposure to electromagnetic chaos
  4. Mental and/or emotional stress

This is the same book that I started reading in the Naturopath’s office on my first visit. Now I’m wondering if she even read the book at all? I told her about the EMF exposure and how I thought it created a niacin deficiency. She agreed at the time but I think she should’ve reviewed the symptoms again and done some research on the types of vitamins and minerals I needed. She never offered anything more. Instead we chased candidiasis, did a hair analysis that told us nothing that helped my symptoms, and did a very expensive hormone test that came up normal.

On my first appointment she suggested drinking 8 – 10  glasses of water a day and gave me water soluable B vitamins. A recipe for disaster…

That was back on August 4, 2005. As of today, (One week shy of one year) I still have the exact same symptom that I went to see her for: An internal vibration.

Exposure to electricmagnetic chaos can create a nutritional deficiency and it’s not hard to figure out why. If the absorption of vitamin and minerals are effected by electromagnetic exposure, then it’s easy to see that the first signs would be water soluble vitamin deficiencies. And it will be a different set of symptoms for each person because whatever vitamin you happen to be low in, is the one that will show up first. If I was deficient in vitamin C, could I have developed Scurvy? If I was low in Niacin could I have developed Pellegra?

Water-soluble Vitamins

The water-soluble vitamins include vitamins B1, B2, B3, B6, B12 and Vitamin C, as well as Biotin (B7) and Folic acid (B9). The water-soluble vitamins are not normally stored in the body in any significant amounts. Therefore, they must be consumed in constant daily amounts to avoid depletion and interference with normal metabloic functioning.

I will always give the Naturopath credit for giving me acidophilus and the B vitamins but that was only the start. Everything I have done has provided me with a very small piece of the puzzle and it was up to the patient to piece it all together. Health care shouldn’t have to be like this.

I’ve made mistakes and done some crazy things but sometimes you need to try different things and make those mistakes. In every example of self discovery, it has lead me in another totally different direction and in some cases: Success. If not success, then it gave me something to think about that eventually lead to something else. I’m not a doctor or a scientist or even a self proclaimed health professional. I’m a normal person who is not getting anywhere with the existing health care system so I forced to do my own research and reach my own conclusions.

I love hearing about how so many people in Ontario don’t have a family doctor. What I would like to know is how many of those people don’t have a doctor by choice.

How many more people are like me doing there own research? How many people don’t have time for doing their own research? How many people have blind faith in the health care system as I once did?

A friend at work summed it up like this: It’s like I’m walking down a very long corridor with a closed door every few feet. Every attempt at solving my symptoms allows me to try opening a door. Sometimes it’s locked and sometimes it opens leading to another corridor and another set of doors. For the past few months, I’ve opened so many doors and now I feel so close to that last door.

And I will open that last door…

July 23, 2006 - Posted by | Health | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

