Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for July 20, 2006


I get a call from the doctor in the walk in clinic and the test results are in..FINALLY! The doctor has reviewed them and the results? NORMAL

What? I asked if she had all four results and she agreed that all four were now complete. Normal? How is this possible? I ask her to fax the results to my doctor since I am seeing him tomorrow.

No Beriberi. So why does Benfotamine have such an effect on my neurological symptoms?

I’ve checked the dosage to what the iridologist recommended. She divided my vitamins into two higher doses instead of three spread out during the day. And since I’ve been taking these divided doses, for the past two days I’ve had a weird mild chest pain around lunchtime. I haven’t bothered to replenish my niacin so could this be the problem?

I decide to take my night Benfotamine at lunch and the mysterious pain disappears almost instantly. What can I do now? If my Thiamine levels are okay why has the head pinching stopped never to return since I started Benfotamine? I’m starting to wonder if I’ll ever get an answer.

I’ll mention Riboflavin and Magnesium to my doctor tomorrow and let’s see where that leads… If that fails, I’ll ask for the referral to the Environmental Health Clinic to see Riina Bray.

How is it possible that a person who isn’t deficient in Thiamine need a Thiamine supplement???

July 20, 2006 - Posted by | Health | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi – are you still around? Any further insight into your suspected beriberi situation?

    I was wondering if you changed anything before the test, and what the test result (actual numbers) were.

    Are you also aware that the “normal ranges” for B12 (at least in US) can be low enough to cause brain damage? Similar symptoms. Again, where was your number?

    Hope things are better?

    Comment by Anonymous | January 2, 2009 | Reply

  2. I don’t believe I ever got what the actual number was. Doctor’s are always funny about giving out information even if it’s yours.

    Comment by aaronjreid | June 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

