Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for July 17, 2006


So what is the mysterious connection between tuna and pears?

Iodine: Pears can be eaten fresh, plain or in salads. They can be baked, pickled, canned, frozen, used in baby food, or processed into jams, jellies and pies. A pear is 83% water, a good source of B vitamins, and contains some vitamin C, phosphorus and iodine.

Iodine is available from a variety of food sources, drugs, and most commercial vitamin preparations. Some seafood and sea vegetables provide good sources of dietary iodine. The following seafood may provide good sources of dietary iodine: canned sardines, canned tuna, clams, cod, haddock, halibut, herring, lobster, oyster, perch, salmon, sea bass, and shrimp. Dulse, kelp, and seaweed are also sources of dietary iodine.

I’ve never noticed this before because the nutritional web site that I use doesn’t include Iodine in the list of mineral content in food.

Some of the key symptoms? Cold hands and feet, no energy and sleeping all the time.

July 17, 2006 - Posted by | Health | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. omg… you notice it too! I had pears for three days straight last fall, because someone gave me some pears and they all got ripe at once. Being my favorites, I didn’t want to waste any. So I had pears all meals of every day until they were gone. My body temperature went up by 2 degrees. I went to “Dr. Google” (lol!), and found out they have iodine. Separately, this year, I noticed that when I tried tuna, it made me warmer. Now I can’t do that because of muscle twitching and palpitation reactions and all the mercury people say is in it, but I was able to get up to a normal temperature using tuna. Now I am using Kombu and Wakame as my thyroid boosters. And will be ordering dulse shortly, which I used to have when I was a kid. The best prices for dulse seem to be on ebay. A supplement that helped me a lot with thyroid, which I used to take, before I took Kombu and Wakame, is called BarleyLife. It has kelp and electrolytes in it, is made of the dried juices of barley grass. I am a member of AIM, and if you are interested in the link, let me know. I’ve been yacking about this for free for years because it is so effective for thyroid and energy in general, but if you bought through my link it would help me make a few dollars I bet. dancia2007-abc@yahoo.com. I am out of seaweed right now, and so I am back on BarleyLife tonight, since I have it on hand. I have to have iodine every single day or my temperature starts declining.

    Comment by Anonymous | August 28, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

