Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for July 13, 2006


Nineteen days and still no test results so I call the lab again.

I give them my health card number and we go through the routine. She says they were completed on June 18th. I explain that I’ve spoken to my doctor who has only received one test out of four. She asks me to clarify the test results. I give her the three tests and I explain that it’s the Thiamine test that I am waiting for. She looks it up in her computer and says it will take 15 days so I politely inform her that today makes it 19 days.

She now tells me that for a Thiamine test, they ship it to their lab in London as the test is not done at the Toronto location and that is why it takes 15 days. She adds that it’s possible it’s taking longer because of the long weekend.

So I’ll give them one day credit for the long weekend.

Eighteen days and still no test results…

July 13, 2006 - Posted by | Health | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

