Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for June 28, 2006


I’ve been taking my regular amount of B-Complex vitamins this week and besides some mild stomach cramps and diarrhea after taking my vitamins this morning I felt fine. 

Went down to Shoppers and bought some snack cereal I could eat throughout the day. I picked Kellogg’s Mini Wheats because they were high in Thiamine and 6 grams of fibre. Not the best choice I suppose, but I’ll try it to see if it has any effect.

By the late afternoon, I have that weird feeling like something is going to happen but never does. I splash my face with water a few times, I drink a little of Arthur’s Green Energy but there is no improvement.

I have my bottled water so I drink half a bottle (250 ml)  at a really fast pace and I feel better. I’m really starting to wonder about this magnesium deficiency. Almost every day for as long as I can remember, I’ve always needed a chocolate bar in the early afternoons but I’ve quit doing that for a week now. I read somewhere that people who are deficient in magnesium crave chocolate. Could it be that I was craving the magnesium in chocolate?

Magnesium is also in bottled water… and I’m not drinking as much because of the B vitamins. Down to shoppers for some magnesium.

June 28, 2006 - Posted by | Health | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

