Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for June 18, 2006


1150640666-sc-362

I’ve always wondered why acidophilus has such an effect on me to feel better. I’ve taken two or more for every single day since I went to the Naturopath back in August. She suspected I had a flora imbalance. It stopped the bloating but it also stops the weird head pinching. So acidophilus must have an effect on the nervous system and if I don’t take it, I get my “weird symptoms” almost immediately.

So let’s find out why:

Acidophilus

Acidophilus is a natural antibiotic, produces B vitamins, improves digestion, and reduces risk of colon cancer. Antibiotic therapy will destroy it. That’s why you need a probiotic supplement. Billions of bacteria live in your intestines. Some of them build your health while others tear it down. One of the most important bacteria in the beneficial category is Lactobacillus acidophilus

Why Acidophilus Is Essential to Your Health

Lactobacillus acidophilus is a vital key to your good health for several reasons:

  • Acts like a natural antibiotic to inhibit the reproduction of pathogenic “bad” bacteria in your GI tract that contribute to bowel, vaginal, respiratory, and urinary tract infections. It also inhibits parasitic infections.
  • Produces a broad spectrum of B vitamins (folic acid, B5, niacin, biotin, B12 and B6).
  • Aids in cholesterol normalization.
  • Improves food digestion and absorption. Dairy products are better tolerated by those who have lactose intolerance, because acidophilus helps to break down lactose (milk sugar)..
  • Reduces risk of colon cancer.

What? Acidophilus produces a broad spectrum of B vitamins?? The Naturopath never suggested this? That’s why it has an effect on my nervous system. That’s why it was almost impossible not to take it. What a discovery. I was hanging on by a shoe string for so long.

The Naturopath told me to take it for the bloating and digestion problems and it was working really well for that reason. But when I was telling her that it stopped the strange nerve tingling on the top of my head, I gave them the biggest clue to getting this solved and they chose to do nothing.

They should be researching the things I was telling them if they didn’t understand or send me somewhere else. All I got was a lecture on the “Art of Medicine”. What a big wack of bullshit that is. If a person is doing something that makes them feel better, I’m willing to bet there is ALWAYS an underlying cause. ALWAYS. It has to be a B vitamin deficiency. But which one?

I still can’t believe it.

June 18, 2006 - Posted by | Health | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

