Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for June 03, 2006


My second appointment of the day was a follow up with my naturopath. I take in my research since my last visit and I have with me my EMF meter and my Miswaak. She pulls my file from her briefcase and mentions how she talks about my file in her current course.

She pulls out an article for me called “Oral Mines Uncovered” written by a homeopathic dentist Dr. Gary Fortinsky. In the article, she points out that exposure to mercury fillings can effect the nervous system. Interesting stuff but I had mine removed about ten years ago. I had them removed when I came across an article in the paper about a women who had experienced a variety of health issues and how she discovered that it was linked to her mercury fillings.

I start by showing her the meter and ask her if I can measure her laptop. She agrees and as I move closer, it raises the needle to the danger range. I offer it to her and she measures the power outlet beside her desk. It measures a low reading and I tell her to measure the power adapter attached to the cable. She does and it give a high reading. She seems really interested and wants to know where I bought it.

She asks about the stomach acid test and I told her I didn’t burp at all when I did the first test, and I did it again a few days later after taking niacin and it returned to normal. She makes a notation in her file. I tell her about the success with niacin and the B complex vitamins. She points out the high aluminum reading for my hair analysis and says I should be adding zinc to my daily vitamins. I ask her about the niacin dosage and if I can increase it. She looks it up in her medical book and gives the okay to increase it to 300 mg.

I review my notes and mention how my plantar fasciitis improved within days of taking niacin. She seemed surprised by this and I continue. I mention my allergies and how I came across a study that showed the effects of microwaving plastic and a possible link to Allergic Rhinitis. She tells me how the plastic can cause a hormone imbalance so I ask her if I can be tested. She provides the form and it will cost $240.00. Expensive but I’m going to do it. It’s a simple saliva test that has to be done within the first hour of waking up. The test is for the four main male hormones: Estradiol, Testosterone, DHEA and Cortisol.

June 4, 2006 - Posted by | Health | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

