Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for May 27, 2006


Kevin Trudeau says you should visit a chiropractor once a month, whether you need to or not and today was my appointment.

My wife and I arrived at the chiropractor’s office and the first thing the receptionist hands us is a three page health questionnaire. I’m filling out the form for internal vibrations and my wife for her lower back pain. Both of us don’t really have any of the chronic symptoms listed in the questionnaire. In fact, my wife feels silly even going to a chiropractor at all. Having read the book by Kevin Trudeau, I was going for a check up and wasn’t really looking for anything more.

The doctor calls me into his office and reviews my file. I mention the internal vibration and the vitamin deficiencies. I told him about taking Niacin and the B Complex vitamins and how they have had the greatest effect. He said B complex vitamins play a large part of a healthy nervous system and explained that the first visit is primarily to check the range of motion, posture analysis, muscle tone and strength. The next ten minutes are spent in a variety of positions and he places pressure quite hard at times. He mentions that I should also be taking vitamin E at 200-400 IU. He says the B vitamins are lost through the urine and that is why treatment is slow and over a long period of time. Vitamin E however is stored within the body. I mention about my research and the parasympathetic nerves. He doesn’t say too much about them and mentions that I should research some other medical conditions called “Bruit” and “Fasciculations”.

As the appointment progresses, I decide to mention that my knees are weak when I try to get back up from a crouched position. I told him that I’ve been talking calcium/magnesium suppliments for about a week and it appears to mild improvement. He checks my knee strength with a hammer and trys a few things. I also mention that I have muscle twitching and he says it can be a symptom of calcium deficiency and could explain the weakness in my knees as nothing appears to be obviously wrong. By the end he says my upper back is stiffer than it should be and my neck is too straight causing my head to be further from my body. He recommends a follow up appointment in a week.

My wife then goes in for her appointment not really expecting too much and she came out with the following diagnosis: Sacroiliac joint syndrome and facet syndrome. She came out quite surprised at the things he was saying. Her posture was incorrect as one of her legs was longer than the other and one of her syndromes left uncorrected can lead to a hip replacement later in life. He mentioned these problems existed long before the pregnancy!

So why isn’t a chiropractor visit standard after child birth? Seems like the logical thing to do after the body has been through a tremendous amout of physical stress. If she didn’t have the birth, she could’ve gone for years not knowing about these conditions leading to more serious problems.

May 27, 2006 - Posted by | Health | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I still am trying to figure out from various entries, what you mean by the internal vibrations, but I have been having muscle twitching since May, and recently it got worse to where I felt like my legs were vibrating inside my skin, and my heart kinda felt like that too. So maybe that is what you mean. I am doing potassium broth (the water from cooking carrot peelings and cut celery, with sea salt) and it has cut down the muscle twitching to just my legs now and not my whole body. I am going to try BarleyLife next, because it has a lot of electrolytes in it – calcium, magnesium, potassium, and hopefully that should resolve it.

    Comment by Anonymous | August 28, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

