Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for May 17, 2006


1147894323-sc-209

Here is a picture taken on June 19th, 2004.

 For years now I’ve had chapped lips and nothing seems to work to heel it. This is not something new and I have tried drinking more water and different kinds of lip balm and nothing ever worked. On every acupuncture appoinment, the doctor would look at my lips and ask me if I was drinking enough water and everytime I would answer two litres a day. She thought it was strange that after ten weeks of drinking two litres that it was still very visible.

Occasionally I would also have red, itchy eyes and they have always been sensitive to light. If I forget my sunglasses on a sunny day, I’ll go back inside the house to get them. Usually I thought it was my allergies or lack of sleep and I would use allergy eye drops and go about my day. Then I came across something very interesting today:

Riboflavin Deficiency Symptoms:

  • swelling and fissuring of the lips (cheilosis)
  • ulceration and cracking of the angles of the mouth (angular stomatitisis)
  • oily, scaly skin rashes on the scrotum, vulva, or area between the nose and lips
  • inflammation of the tongue
  • red, itchy eyes that are sensitive to light

The nervous symptoms of riboflavin deficiency include:

  • Numbness of the hands
  • Decreased sensitivity to touch, temperature, and vibration

Riboflavin deficiency includes a nervous symptom of a vibration??? Holy cow! Again, Doctor Google is light years ahead of mainstream healthcare. Seems a vibration is quite common within vitamin deficiencies. Every doctor I’ve mentioned the vibration to looks at me like I’m a raving lunatic.

Another web site says that with a B2 deficiency, the cheilosis occurs in the middle of the bottom lip. Right were I happen to have one. Will have to do some more research…

Wasn’t vibrating when I went to bed but I was when I woke up. This has been happening a lot lately. On my way home from work I dropped into the health food store and picked up a multivitamin that I used to take along with a 100 mg B2 suppliment and take them both with my dinner. Tonight was my last dose of the chinese herb for my sinuses.

I was reading about how taking a multivitamin is best for the body because it can provide a wide variety of minerals and that allows the body to take what it needs and discard the rest.

I am still not eating any microwaveable food and I’m not sure if it’s had any effect for not. I guess I’m not patient enough and should probably try it for a couple of months but it is actually quite hard to keep up.

May 17, 2006 - Posted by | Health | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

