Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for May 16, 2006


1147830676-sc-207

Tenth acupuncture appointment and it’s time to review. I’m not entirely convinced that the actual acupuncture made a difference to my condition but I do think that the best thing that happened was the doctor’s ability to step back when things weren’t working. That was the turning point for me. It wasn’t what the doctor was doing, it was the ability to review the symptoms once again and reassess the direction of treatment. None of my other doctors did this.

I would’ve thought that with all of the testing done by my regular doctor, he had ample opportunity to step back and reassess and didn’t. His attitude was that he was finding nothing in his testing so there must be nothing wrong.

She does the regular needles in my back and starts the cupping. There is improvement but there are still signs of poor circulation. After 15 minutes she places the needles in and around my stomach, legs and hands.

She recommends that we take a two week break and watch to see if there is any changes with my symptoms. She also recommended that I see a Osteopath.

May 16, 2006 - Posted by | Health | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

