Diary of Unknown Symptoms

Mystery of the Internal Vibration

Entry for August 4, 2005


As I walk into the office of the Naturopath, she starts telling me about how doctors are seeing more younger patients with problems and diseases that are normally associated with adults. One of her patients is a seven year old with gallstones.

So we get started and I tell her my main symptom is the internal vibrations. Over the next ninety minutes she goes through a long series of questions and it’s almost like a job interview. I’m impressed. We review my complete medical history and talk about my appendicitis as a child and more recently, mitral valve prolapse. We discuss my current issues and I mention the tapeworms, suspected thyroid, sympathy pregnancy and stress.

She’s interested in the thyroid opinion and tells me about a simple way to check. Every morning before I get out of bed, she wants me to record my basal temperature reading with the target range being 97.8 to 98.2.

We talk about everything including my sinusitis that I’ve had since 1991 and I explain my timeline of symptoms and review my diet diary report. Only two things effect my allergies: Cigarette smoke and carbonated drinks. I’ve always mentioned these two things to every doctor and no-one can ever understand why these have an effect on my allergies.

As she reviews the diet diary she circles certain foods.

“Pizza, Philly Steak Sub, Tuna Sandwich, Chicken Pot Pie, Bagel, Cheeseburger, Chicken Sandwich, Chicken Noodle Soup, Egg Salad Sandwich, Steak Sandwich, Veggie Burger, Chocolate Croissant, Grilled Veggie Sandwich, Turkey Sandwich”

Almost one item for every day of the diary. She talks about how every item she circled contains wheat and mentions how she sees a lot of people with gastrointesinal symptoms that turns out to be wheat intolerance.

She told me to reduce my wheat intake and drink more water.

She also did a physical exam checking my abdominal area and everything appeared normal. She then did a blood type test and I am blood type A. She also did a blood sugar blood test and it was in the high end of normal. I think it was around 5.9?

She asked if I was a big meat eater and of course I was. She told me that blood type A people are usually vegetarians and should be eating 30 percent meat in their diet. Type O people were the big meat eaters. Well as it turns out, my mother is type A and a vegetarian and my father is type O. He’s a huge meat eater so all of this was starting to make sense.

After the appointment, I was very happy with the new knowledge and she gave me two tablets of Calc Carb and told me to take Ultra flora suppliment twice a day and gave me some digestive enzymes. She recommened taking something called Chromium.

She also requested a urine sample for analysis. She wants me to follow up in a week for the test results and to see how things are progressing.

March 4, 2006 - Posted by | Health | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

